top of page

Day 4


Today we had our first introduction to our work placements and our supervisors who will be looking after us for the next three weeks. Personally I (Miel) had a great work environment with funny colleagues. One moment we were working and the other moment we were moving 4 fridges in place to make something that looked like a goal to play some football with the colleagues. Boyd and I already got nicknames in the company. Mine is windmill because at the introduction they asked my name and when I said Miel they asked "like in windmill" upon wich I said "yeah something like that". Boyd got the nickname Napoleon, we both don't know why he got the name but it was funny because someone shot a football across the stock almost on Boyd's (Napoleon's) head upon wich another person told him he almost killed Napoleon, so I'm looking forward to my next day at the company.

While Miel and Boyd where 'working' , I (Rik) was looking through the network configuration of a debian setup, flashing android builds to USBs and more things that sound like chinese. Some other interns found out I was new there and asked me if I wanted to tag along for dinner. They showed me their go-to place, where we ate and shared recent experiences. When we got back, I continued my quest to find the perfect android distro. Many failures and some successes later, another intern interrupted me to ask if I wanted to come with him, since we're both staying in southsea. He showed me the way to the bus station and the ferry. On arrival, I met up with Miel and Boyd to go to Lord Palmerston together. Here, we had supper with the entire group.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page