top of page

Día 20

Hello everybody! I am going to tell you about my internship at Cupcakes & Go! In the beginning I did my internship at Guadaluxe but my only task was to hand out folders. Because there was no variety in tasks, I was allowed to change my internship.

My tasks are cleaning the tables, doing the dishes but also making the dough from the cakes and the toppings. I have to decorate cakes but also cupcakes. My boss was very sweet to me, although he couldn’t understand English properly, he did his best to explain everything toughly. And then there was one colleague, Jonathan and we became good friends because he could speak English so we made jokes all the time. His mother made me food because I didn’t like the food from the hostel.

Erasmus + was for me an experience to develop myself and go on an unexpected adventure. I learned a lot, how to navigate independently, keep calm in difficult situations and most importantly, the language. I can understand the basics of Spanish and also speak it a little bit. An unforgettable experience!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page